Story County part of disaster declaration

Story County is one of nine counties included in a disaster proclamation issued by Gov. Reynolds. Thursday's proclamation also applies to Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, Lyon, Osceola, Palo Alto, and Scott counties, affected by severe weather and flooding beginning June 14th. It activates the Iowa Individual Assistance grant program for qualifying residents. Applicants have 45 days to submit a claim.