Iowa asks for White House disaster declaration

Gov. Reynolds is asking President Trump to declare a presidential disaster for seven Iowa counties hit by severe storms and flooding in July.  The counties are Allamakee, Bremer, Buchanan, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette and Mitchell in northeast Iowa for events that occurred July 19th through the 23rd.  Money from FEMA would be used to rebuild roads, bridges and other public facilities and covering emergency personnel costs during the storms and debris removal afterwards.


Content Goes Here