Reynolds issues disaster proclaimations

Gov. Reynolds is declaring a disaster proclamation for four northeast Iowa counties.  The governor says resources are now available for people in Allamakee, Clayton, Fayette and Winneseiek counties after severe weather pounded the area. The proclamation activates the iowa individual assistance program providing grants of up to $5,000 to qualifying households.  Grants are available for car or home repairs, food, clothing and temporary housing expenses.  The grant application is available on the Iowa Department of Human Services website.


Content Goes Here